Skip to content


Electro-folk outfit GAPS will release their new single ‘I Know It’s You’ on Monday December 9th via Sexbeat. The Brighton duo, who rather refreshingly opt to out their identities simply as Ed and Rachel rather than some uber-mysterious guise, had already set the bar high with their summer AA single ‘Cascade/Keep You’. But in ‘I Know It’s You’ they’ve done more than enough to ensure the forthcoming release stands up to its predecessor and, well… betters it.

GAPS again expose the same haunting and rich qualities that are fast becoming their trademark on the new single, as sparse musicianship  is bound together by distant vocals and electronic beats. There are a handful of UK shows forthcoming in December to celebrate what’s been a great introductory year for Rachel and Ed – and be sure to keep an eye out for GAPS in 2014.

Follow GAPS on Facebook.

Words by Neil Wood

Tipped by Dan Carson from The Line Of Best Fit

Delivered with