Skip to content

AIM Awards Nominations

The nominations for this year’s AIM Awards have been announced, including Young Fathers, Courtney Barnett, FKA twigs, Bjork and Ghostpoet. The awards were launched last night (11th August) at an event at House of Vans, London, with BBC Radio 1’s MistaJam and Kerrang! Radio’s Alex Baker making the announcements.

The Independent Label Of The Year award will be battled out between Epitaph Records, Erased Tapes Records, Heavenly Records, Planet Mu Records and Transgressive Records. Elsewhere, the Independent Breakthrough of The Year contenders are Courtney Barnett, FKA twigs, Run The Jewels, Songhoy Blues and Wolf Alice.

Produced by the Association of Independent Music (AIM), the awards take place at The Brewery in Clerkenwell, London on 8th September. AIM is this year partnering with Help Musicians UK as the first official awards charity.

Tickets are sold out, but a limited number of afterparty tickets are available now from here.

Find out more here.

Delivered with