Skip to content

AIM Awards Winners

Stormzy (pictured), Sampha, Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds and The xx were amongst the winners at last night’s AIM Awards.

Stormzy walked away with awards for most played new independent act and independent album of the year for Gang Signs & Prayer, following his AIM Innovator Award win last year.

The annual awards ceremony for the independent recorded sector took place at The Brewery in London and was hosted by MistaJam and Clara Amfo. Live acts on the night included the superbly named British rapper Dave and Public Service Broadcasting.

The Innovator Award went to grime collective Boy Better Know and Jarvis Cocker presented Warp Records’ Steve Beckett with the Pioneer award. Elsewhere, The Dillinger Escape Plan were awarded the outstanding contribution to music gong by Rou from Enter Shikari and BBC Radio 1’s Rock Show host Dan P Carter.

Sampha was named Independent Breakthrough of the Year, with Independent Track of the Year going to The xx for ‘On Hold‘. The special catalogue release of the year was ‘Lovely Creatures: The best of Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds (1984-2014)‘.

See the complete list of winners here.

Delivered with