Skip to content

True Believers

Mark Jones’s Wall of Sound label has signed a worldwide distribution deal with Believe Digital for the label’s new release catalogue.

New projects from Wall of Sound include Liverpool two-piece Killaflaw, Rui da Silva, London based band Ekkoes and Danny de Matos’ Lisbon Kid project. Believe will distribute and promote the releases worldwide on all services.

General Manager UK & SVP rights management Believe Group Lee Morrison said: “Mark has had great success in finding some of the best new music of our generation and both my team and I are very excited to be working with him on new Wall Of Sound projects. Using Believe’s international infrastructure and localised knowledge I am looking forward to taking the label into its next 20 years of success”.

Mark Jones added: “We’ve got some great new releases on the way and I’m confident Believe will do them proud”.

Founded in 1994 by Jones (pictured) and Marc Lessner, the legendary Wall of Sound label had previously distributed releases through the likes of Essential and PIAS.

Delivered with