Skip to content

AIM Awards: The Big Reveal

The Association of Independent Music (AIM) has revealed the list of nominees for its annual AIM Awards, taking place in London on September 2nd.

London Grammar are nominated in four categories, whilst Arctic Monkeys and Dan Le Sac VS Scroobius Pip have two each.

Other nominated artists include Anna Calvi, Young Fathers, East India Youth, Liars and Future Islands. ArcTanGent, Barn on the Farm, Greenbelt, In The Woods and LeeFest were all nominated for the Golden Welly Award for best Independent Festival. Because Music, Domino, Fearless Records, Hospital Records, Ninja Tune and Secretly Group will duke it out for the Independent Label Of The Year award.

AIM had already announced that Steve Goodman of Hyperdub Records will be this year’s recipient of the Innovator Award, with The Pioneer Award going to Beggars’ Group founder Martin Mills.

Find out more and see the full list of nominees here.

In addition, AIM have also announced the return of their ‘Labelled with Love’ series of gigs kicking off on 30th August in partnership with various labels and other partners including Generator. Find out more here.

Delivered with